10 Celebrities with Beautiful Natural Hair


10-celebrities-with-natural-hair-that-is-beautiful-thatclassyafrochic

Celebrities sometimes get a bad rep when it comes to beauty and hair care, as most believe that they wear weaves 24/7 or they don’t take care of their natural hair.

But there are female celebrities who rock their natural hair proudly, here are 10 of my favorites:

1. Solange

Solange has been giving my natural hair goals since her big chop in 2009. She became the inspiration for many to start their hair journey fearlessly, even with people making fun of her choice.

a59770d9b1a533ceeb42f4b7b4a0de62

2. Viola Davis

After seeing Viola Davis rock her natural hair at the 2012 Oscars, I was in love! She was simply glowing with beauty and her natural hair was a gorgeous compliment.

tumblr_mc1r3kj38b1rqiw2ro1_500

3. Uzu Aduba

Uzu Aduba is well known for her role in Orange is the New Black, honestly I’ve never seen it (get mad at me later lol). But I did see her grace the stage in the Live Wizard of Oz and she was absolutely stunning!

d74188d81c6b38e493c0bf771d9a424b

4. Issa Rae

I have been rocking with Issa Rae since her “Awkward Black Girl” days, then fell back in love with her black girl magic in her HBO series “Insecure.” I loved how her natural hair was styled in each episode and how they didn’t shy away from displaying it in all of it’s glory.

Premiere Of HBO's

Yara Shahidi

Well known for her role in the hit series “Blackish” Yara’s character, Zoey, can be seen wearing her hair in natural styles. Plus she rocks her beautiful curly fro on the red carpet + flaunts it on her Instagram #HairGoals

BTS by @chocolatemommyluv

A photo posted by Yara (يارا‎) Shahidi (@yarashahidi) on Jan 25, 2017 at 4:36pm PST

 

Tracee Elis Ross

Tracee is also a co-star with Yara on Blackish. But she became one of my favorite actors during the GOAT television shows “Girlfriends” where her curly fro was always in it’s glory.

8309758b0f519bdf9ac9c6f5990bf792

Skai Jackson

Skai Jackson’s hair started making a buzz when she first appeared as the adorable Zuri on the Disney Channel Show “Jessie.” As we watched her grow up, her hair reached major length and I’m still in awe of this beauty! I also appreciate how her mom kept her natural hair, even though she went on a national television show.

bsthohzx

Yaya Dacosta

I remember rooting for Yaya during the season 3 episode of America’s Next Top Model. She ended up becoming the runner up, but she was always a winner in my eyes! Especially with her gorgeous, thick fro that has always been an inspiration to me.

yaya-dacosta-279554_768x1024

SZA (Solana Rowe)

SZA is a popular singer-songwriter that I fell in love with after hearing her featured on Wale’s – The Need to Know track. After searching the interwebs for who she was, I was an awe when I discovered her natural hair! Another one of my #HairGoals and #HairCrush

sza-natural-hair-hypehair

Justine Skye

Another popular singer-songwriter (and model!) made popular by her signature purple natural hair. I was led to her by her song Collide featuring Tyga years ago, and it’s still one of my favorites!

justineskye-hypehair-640x640

Do you have any favorite Celebrity Hair Crushes? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

