No Heat Blow Out On Natural Hair | That Classy Afro Chic


stretch-natural-hair-no-heat-2-pics

Winter/Fall is the best time of the year for my hair type. I’m able to stretch out my hair and it doesn’t shrink back due to humidity. My favorite thing to do is braid outs or twist outs, but to get that fluffy “blown out” look I use a combo of the two.

Products that I used:

  • Aunt Jackie’s Curl La La curl cream (prodcut review here)
  • Homemade Shea Butter Mix

The Process:

My hair was previously stretched by putting in 8 big twists in my hair (4 in the front, 4 in the back). I let this dry over night, and the next day I unraveled them, detangled, and used the Aunt Jackie’s Curl La La curl cream to hydrate my hair.

Here is the results of the process!

Here is the full Youtube video for this style:

What do you think? I love seeing how long my hair is getting, without needing to use heat. Especially with color treated natural hair, I try to avoid heat like the plague so my hair can continue to thrive while not getting dry.

What do you all think?

Let me know in the comments!

Follow me on Facebook and Instagram:

facebook.com/thatclassyafrochic

instagram.com/thatclassyafrochic

 

2 thoughts on “No Heat Blow Out On Natural Hair | That Classy Afro Chic

Leave a Reply

